The Times Square Car Attack – The Devil at Work Again

I like to emphasize that we wrestle not against flesh and blood but against Satan’s kingdom (Eph. 6:12), who comes to kill, steal and destroy (John 10:10). Well, he did just that when on May 18th Richard Rojas plowed through a crowd with a car in Times Square killing an 18-year-old girl and injuring many.

What would compel a person to do such an evil act? News reports state that Richard claimed he was on drugs and he heard voices in his head telling him to kill. I have absolutely no doubt demons were speaking in his head compelling him to commit evil. As someone who as prayed for deliverance for demonized people countless times I know of one of the telltale signs of having demons is hearing voices in the head, especially voices that speak evil.

4083F6E200000578-4522752-This_is_the_harrowing_moment_Rojas_mercilessly_plowed_through_pe-a-30_1495206048806.jpg

408341D700000578-4522752-A_bystander_captured_the_moment_the_speeding_car_crashed_into_a_-a-27_1495217741576.jpg

Richard supposedly laced his marijuana with the hallucinogenic drug PCP to create the ‘zombie drug’ Spice. The news report reads:

The crazed driver accused of plowing down pedestrians in New York‘s Times Square told police he laced his marijuana with the hallucinogenic drug PCP to create the ‘zombie drug’ Spice.

Richard Rojas, a 26-year-old from the Bronx, was charged with murder after killing 18-year-old Alyssa Elsman and injuring 22 others when he sped down one of the busiest sidewalks in the US in his car for three blocks on Thursday.

He was arraigned in a Manhattan court on Friday where he was held without bail and did not enter a plea.

According to the criminal complaint, Rojas told police after his arrest: ‘I smoked marijuana. I laced the marijuana with PCP.’

It comes as it’s revealed Rojas had a troubled history – including time served in a military prison – that descended into paranoia and harassment in the weeks leading up to the deadly crash.

Rojas, who was taken to a psychiatric hospital for evaluation after his arrest, gave a number of excuses for the rampage when he was questioned by police – including that he was ‘hearing voices’.

He also told investigators that he had wanted to provoke police into killing him after mowing down the pedestrians and that God had made him carry out the attack.

‘You were supposed to shoot me. I wanted to kill them,’ he allegedly told police.

Law enforcement sources initially said they believe he smoked synthetic marijuana, also known as K2, or the ‘zombie drug’ Spice, beforehand.

Source

I have made several posts stating how drug use is one of the easiest ways to open oneself to the demonic realm (LSD (Psychedelics) Opens Portals to the Demonic & Marijuana Smoking Linked to Psychosis). Any drugs that alter our consciousness should be avoided! 

Is it no wonder God forbids the use of drugs?

“Neither repented they of their murders, nor of their sorceries, nor of their fornication, nor of their thefts.” Revelation 9:21 KJV

“But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the second death.” Revelation 21:8

What are sorcerers?

◄ 5333. pharmakos ►
Strong’s Concordance
pharmakos: a poisoner, sorcerer, magician
Original Word: φάρμακος, οῦ, ὁ
Part of Speech: Noun, Masculine
Transliteration: pharmakos
Phonetic Spelling: (far-mak-os’)
Short Definition: a magician, sorcerer
Definition: a magician, sorcerer.
HELPS Word-studies
Cognate: 5333 phármakos – properly, a sorcerer; used of people using drugs and “religious incantations” to drug people into living by their illusions – like having magical (supernatural) powers to manipulate God into giving them more temporal possessions.

NAS Exhaustive Concordance
Word Origin
from pharmakon (a drug)
Definition
a poisoner, sorcerer, magician
NASB Translation
sorcerers (2).

[Source]

11334053_10200783826113889_7707303392605509119_o

Our bodies are meant to house the Holy Spirit but when we sin we open up doorways for the enemy to come in and defile it and in Richard’s case to use him to harm others.


 

If you don’t know Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior you can receive Him into your heart and He can deliver you from darkness and sin and have your name written in His Book of Life.

If you are sincere you can say this simple prayer to the Father (it doesn’t have to be word for word):

“God, I recognize that I have not lived my life for You up until now. I have been living for myself and that is wrong. Please forgive me of all of my sins just as I forgive others. I need You in my life; I want You in my life. I acknowledge the completed work of Your only begotten Son Jesus Christ in giving His life for me on the cross, I believe in my heart Jesus is Lord and was raised from the dead and I long to receive the forgiveness you have made freely available to me through this sacrifice. Come into my life now, Lord. Take up residence in my heart and be my king, my Lord, and my Savior. From this day forward, I will no longer be controlled by sin, or the desire to please myself, but I will follow You all the days of my life. Those days are in Your hands. I ask this in the Lord and GOD Jesus’ precious and holy name. Amen.”

Leave a comment