LSD (Psychedelics) Opens Portals to the Demonic

Doubters will scoff that drugs can open up one up to the demonic realm but as we will read later even the creator of LSD admitted to being demon possessed from using it.

Lysergic acid diethylamide, thousands of times stronger than mescaline, can give its user an experience often described as psychedelic — a kaleidoscopic twirling of the mind pulsating with color and movement.

LSD attracted many prominent advocates. They included Aldous Huxley, author of “Brave New World,” and psychologist Timothy Leary, who saw the drug as a potent way for people to live up to his 1960s counterculture motto: “Turn on, tune in, drop out.”

Dr. Hofmann, the creator of the drug, remained wary of LSD’s recreational uses as well as its portrayal in the media.

“I was not surprised that it became a ritual drug in the youth anti-establishment movement, but I was shocked by irresponsible use that resulted in mental catastrophes,” he told Playboy magazine in 2006. [source]

The Bible reads human beings consist of a tripartite nature – meaning we consist of mind, body and soul (read 1 Thessalonians 5:23). There is more than just the physical. Moreover the Bible reads we wrestle not against flesh and blood but Satan and his angels (Ephesians 6:12).

Nobel scientist, Sir John Eccles said that the human brain was “a machine that a ghost can operate.” New Age channeler, Jon Klimo said:

“….if your own mind can affect your own brain, then the similar nonphysical nature of another mind might also be able to affect your brain, giving rise to your hearing a voice, seeing a vision, or having the other mind speak or write by controlling your body the same way you normally control your own body ” –John Klimo
Channeling: Investigations on Receiving Information from Paranormal Sources (Jeremy P. Tarcher, Inc., 1987), p. 249.)

Shamans, channelers, spiritualists, and New Agers such as Aleister Crowley, Carlos Castaneda, Timothy Leary, Albert Hofman, Aldous Huxley, William Burroughs, etc., all of them acknowledge that such drugs are a doorway to the spirit world.

In the book, LSD: My Problem Child, Albert Hofman, the scientist who created LSD, wrote cms-image-001458688.jpgabout how his first controlled experiment with the drug opened him up to demons:

“The dizziness and sensation of fainting became so strong at times that I could no longer hold myself erect, and had to lie down on a sofa. My surroundings had now transformed themselves in more Janefying ways. Everything in the room spun around, and the familiar objects and pieces of furniture assumed grotesque, threatening forms… Even worse than these demonic transformations of the outer world, were the alterations that I perceived in myself, in my inner being. Every exertion of my will, every attempt to put an end to the disintegration of the outer world and the dissolution of my ego, seemed to be wasted effort. A demon had invaded me, had taken possession of my body, mind, and soul. I jumped up and screamed; trying to free myself from him, but then sank down again and lay helpless on the sofa. The substance, with which I had wanted to experiment, had vanquished me. It was the demon that scornfully triumphed over my will. I was seized by the dreadful fear of going insane…” –LSD-My Problem Child, 1980, McGraw-Hill Book Company

Hofmann even acknowledges that the sense of becoming possessed by a demon after ingesting LSD is a common report among most researchers:

“Both the estrangement from the environment and the estrangement from the individual body, experienced in both of the preceding experiments described by Gelpke – as well as the feeling of AN ALIEN BEING, A DEMON, SEIZING POSSESSION OF ONESELF – are features of LSD inebriation that, in spite of all the other diversity and variability of the experience, are cited in most research reports. I have already described the possession by the LSD demon as an uncanny experience in my first planned self-experiment.”

Often times God prohibits people from doing something in His word but doesn’t give explicit reason why it is prohibited. It is apparent at least one reason why God prohibits drug use is because it can potentially open oneself to the demonic realm. God is love and wants to protect us but it is man’s disobedience that gets him into trouble.

God is so serious against the use of drugs that those who partake it in it will not inherit the Kingdom of God.

Now the deeds of the flesh are evident, which are: immorality…SORCERY…and things like these, of which I forewarn you just as I have forewarned you that those who practice such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.–Galatians 5:19-21

and they [the final generation of this age] did not repent of their murders nor of their SORCERIES nor of their immorality nor of their thefts.–Revelation 9:21

for your merchants were the great men of the earth, because all the nations were deceived by your SORCERY.–Revelation 18:23b

But for the cowardly and unbelieving and abominable and murderers and immoral persons and SORCERERS and idolaters and all liars, their part will be in the lake that burns with fire and brimstone, which is the second death.”–Revelation 21:8

Outside [God’s holy city] are the dogs and the SORCERERS and the immoral persons and the murderers and the idolaters, and everyone who loves and practices lying.” –Revelation 22:15

270975_155553434615897_1216425275_n.jpg

The Greek word translated “sorcery” in the Bible is translated from the Greek word “pharmakeia” and its various Greek cognates. It is from the Greek word “pharmakeia” that we get our English words “pharmacy” and “pharmaceutical.” “Pharmakeia” is translated “sorcery” rather than drugs because sorcerers used consciousness altering drugs to facilitate altered states of consciousness to invoke demons.

Be sobered minded for the devil is like a roaring lion seeking whom to devour.


 

If you don’t know Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior you can receive Him into your heart and He can deliver you from darkness and sin and have your name written in His Book of Life.

If you are sincere you can say this simple prayer to the Father (it doesn’t have to be word for word):

“God, I recognize that I have not lived my life for You up until now. I have been living for myself and that is wrong. Please forgive me of all of my sins just as I forgive others. I need You in my life; I want You in my life. I acknowledge the completed work of Your only begotten Son Jesus Christ in giving His life for me on the cross, I believe in my heart Jesus is Lord and was raised from the dead and I long to receive the forgiveness you have made freely available to me through this sacrifice. Come into my life now, Lord. Take up residence in my heart and be my king, my Lord, and my Savior. From this day forward, I will no longer be controlled by sin, or the desire to please myself, but I will follow You all the days of my life. Those days are in Your hands. I ask this in the Lord and GOD Jesus’ precious and holy name. Amen.”

2 thoughts on “LSD (Psychedelics) Opens Portals to the Demonic

  1. Pingback: Woman on ‘exorcism’ drug crawls along filthy Baltimore street begging ‘pray for me’ as by-passers taunt her in terrifying video – Deliverance From Demons In Jesus' Name

  2. Pingback: The Times Square Car Attack – The Devil at Work Again – Deliverance From Demons In Jesus' Name

Leave a Reply

