Do You Have Psychic Abilities?

images.jpeg

“Some people grow up with psychic abilities, thinking it is a gift from God. Although God can give the gift of prophecy by the Holy Spirit (1 Cor. 14:1), the devil has a counterfeit. In Acts ch. 16, the Apostle Paul encountered a girl in Philippi who had the supernatural power of divination or soothsaying for fortunetelling. The spirit working behind the girl was called a python spirit. Paul expelled the demon out of the girl in the name of Jesus Christ, and her abilities were gone. Today, children with psychic abilities are sometimes ‘diagnosed’ as indigo children or crystal children, among other names. Usually, they are children of parents who were involved with the satanic New Age or occult. Demons can be inherited because of their ancestors’ sins. There are only two sources of supernatural power in the world: from the Lord and God Jesus Christ or from satan. If it doesn’t glorify the Lord and point to the everlasting Gospel, then it is likely from the latter. If you have psychic abilities, are you sure it is from God?”

The following is quoted from The Coming Darkness:

Russ Parker is vicar of Christ Church in Coalville, England. He has had 20 years of experience in deliverance ministry. In Battling the Occult, he lists several physical and spiritual problems associated with one’s parents’ occult or other sins, including one actual case of blindness from birth that was healed immediately upon exorcism. This man had apparently been possessed by an evil spirit at birth as the result of the criminal activity of his parents.

Many secular researchers have also noted there is a hereditary factor for psychic predisposition: Dr. Fodor, the psychoanalyst/psychic researcher referred to earlier, observes: “In most cases mediumship can be traced as a hereditary gift. If the heredity is not direct it is to be found in ancestors or collaterals.”

The compilation by the editors of Psychic magazine-Psychics: In Depth Interviews – reveals a consistent pattern. Most psychics interviewed admitted familial involvement. Famous mediums Arthur Ford, Eileen Garrett, and Douglas Johnson all had aunts who were mediums or psychics; Irene Hughes and Peter Hurkos both had psychic mothers; and virtually all 19 members of witch Sybil Leek’s nuclear and extended family were sympathetic to psychicism.

As with Edgar Cayce, Olga Worrall, and other well-known occultists, the predisposition often surfaces during childhood, especially in experiences with spirits. In the book cited above, Jeane Dixon, Eileen Garrett, Irene Hughes, Douglas Johnson, and “Kreskin” (who denies he is a psychic even though he practices automatic writing) also encountered psychic events at a young age.

Babies grow into young children, of course, and here the problems continue. Just as there are cases of child demonization recorded in the Bible (Luke 9:38,39) they are also recorded throughout history. Martin Ebon’s book Demon Children documents several cases of child demonization (or what are thought to be) and the terrible suffering and tragedy they bring; this is confirmed also by Samuel H. Young’s Psychic Children.

….Dr. Fodor indicates that even babies and small children of occultists may actually be possessed as a result of their parents’ sorcery:

“Inherited mediumship usually appears spontaneously and early in life, like artistic gifts. The five-month-old son of Mrs. Kate Fox-Jenken wrote automatically. Raps occurred on his pillow and on the iron railing of his bedstead almost everyday. The seven-month-old infant of Mrs. Margaret Cooper gave communications through raps. Aksakof in Animisme et Epiritisme records many instances of infantile mediumship. The child Alward moved tables that were too heavy for her normal strength. The nephew of Seymour wrote automatically when nine days old.

In Bonnemere’s Les Canisards and in Figuier’s Histoire du Merveilleux many cases are quoted of Canisard babies of 14-15 months of age and of infants who preached in French in the purest diction.”


If you don’t know Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior, you can receive Him into your heart, and He can deliver you from darkness and sin and have your name written in His Book of Life.

If you are sincere, you can say this simple prayer to the Father (it doesn’t have to be word for word):

“God, I recognize that I have not lived my life for You up until now. I have been living for myself and that is wrong. Please forgive me of all of my sins, just as I forgive others. I need You in my life; I want You in my life. I acknowledge the completed work of Your only-begotten Son Jesus Christ in giving His life for me on the cross, I believe in my heart Jesus is Lord and was raised from the dead and I long to receive the forgiveness you have made freely available to me through this sacrifice. Come into my life now, Lord. Take up residence in my heart and be my king, my Lord, and my Savior. From this day forward, I will no longer be controlled by sin, or the desire to please myself, but I will follow You all the days of my life. Those days are in Your hands. I ask this in the Lord and GOD Jesus’ precious and holy name. Amen.”

8 thoughts on “Do You Have Psychic Abilities?

  1. These occult people are rife in this city where I live, Truth or Consequences, NM. And indeed, all of New Mexico….not sure exactly why, but it’s true. I’ve heard from another Christian who lives in a different part of the state that it may have something to do with Lattitude 33, which tends to draw these people here.
    Please pray for me that I rise above the spiritual and physical oppression that has sought to destroy me.
    God bless you’re work and service,
    Scarlett

    Like

      1. Actually, brother Williams, the Lord graciously made a way for me to move out of this evil city. What I’ve found, is that there are some cities that are just like that….meccas for evil spirits to inhabit. I prayed during my tenure there but it was not the Lord’s will for me to stay. (Thinking of Jesus and Bethsaida, and how hard it was for even Jesus to heal people because of the evil influence there). God bless……….

        Like

    1. Chrystal

      I am Chrystal person. I am not Devil and Occult. I have a superpower. I have met Jesus christ and God. They allow my ability. They ask to me for people that light inner heart love. Too many people hate me and insult me.. i want to leave this planet my origin is full in love. Evil is your Ego. I hope you can aware yourself

      Like

      1. If your origin was full of love, you would speak only of Jesus Christ as your Savior, and God as your heavenly Father, and you would speak about the Bible and them as the only source of spiritual truth.
        Also, if you truly have Christian godly discernment, and wisdom, you would not be accusing me, a Christian Holy Spirit baptized woman, as being evil. That said, you are not being truthful for saying that, and then claiming that you have a “superpower”, and that Jesus Christ and God “allow” your ability. You are deceived Chrystal, and in need of deliverance from seducing, lying spirits thinking you are something you are not, and that you are serving Jesus Christ.
        Pray for deliverance and the Salvation that only comes through Jesus Christ.

        Like

      2. dewthadew86

        My friend is scared All the time. I just recently started studying spiritual warfare and I know I’m supposed help her but truth is I don’t even have an answer to give her because I don’t know…. She sees lots of things and has psychic abilities since a child please help me so I can explain what this is and what she needs do

        Like

      3. Anonymous

        If you’ve truly met God, you shouldn’t be alive. How could you even fathom living at this point, liar? To say that you’ve met Jehovah is a very arrogant thing to say. All the “I” in your message, yet you claim to be without ego.

        Like

Leave a comment