Spirit of Leviathan [Includes Deliverance Prayer]

LeviathanSpiritDeliverance (1).jpg

“Many deliverance ministers (including I) have confronted this spirit in people. Leviathan is usually associated with pride. In Job 41:34 it reads “he is a king over all the children of pride” and it is believed that pride gives this spirit an entry into people’s lives. Its influence is over those who are guilty of pride & self-righteousness. Pride brings destruction & a curse, causing a person to err (Ps. 119:21). God resists the proud (James 4:6). The fear of the Lord is to hate pride & arrogance (Prov. 8:13). This spirt can ruin marriages, friendships, & worst of all ministries. The condemnation of satan is associated with pride (1 Tim. 3:6) & his undoing. Prov. 8:13 reads God hates pride, therefore there is no place in us for it. Prov. 16:18 warns that pride goes before destruction & a haughty spirit before a fall. Ps. 10:4 declares it to be the root cause of atheism. Haughtiness is responsible for the downfall of Nebuchadnezzar in Dan. Ch. 4. The Good News is that the Lord and God Jesus is both the Answer & the Deliverer. There is no condemnation in Jesus Christ. May we all humble ourselves before the Lord & root out all pride for the deliverance of Leviathan in the name of Jesus.”

Relevant scriptures

Proverbs 11:2: “Shame comes after pride.”

Proverbs 13:10: “Pride brings contention, breeds quarrels.”

Proverbs 29:23: “Pride brings a man low.”

Mark 7:22: “Pride defiles a man.”

Proverbs 11:2: “When pride comes, then comes shame; but with the humble is wisdom.” 

James 4:10: “Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and He will lift you up.” 

I Peter 5:6: “Humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time.” 


Deliverance Prayer For Deliverance From The Spirit Of Leviathan

Father, I stand in the gap and repent for my ancestors on both sides of my family back over three, four, and seven, and ten generations.

Father I repent of all my stiff-necked pride and stubbornness (Acts 7:51) with rebellion; I repent of all religious pride, all ambitious pride, and the iniquity of a critical spirit with cutting words and actions and even wanting and seeking vengeance.

I repent where I cannot be told anything, for I have thought that I knew it all, and I repent of my haughtiness and loftiness. I ask where I am listening but never hearing to change my heart and open my ears to understand Your Word and Your ways, for I repent for not being teachable and for being judgmental.

I repent for my exaggerated opinion of myself, my conceit, my haughty behavior, my arrogance, and even where I am delighted in my own achievements and think very little of others or have no time for those who do not have my ‘stature’ and brilliance.

Father, I repent when I have become intolerant of others because they lack my understanding, intelligence, and capabilities.

I repent when I have wanted to change others and even take their roles because they are not as perfect as me. I repent of the fruits of suspicion and mistrust and self-deception, and where I have become a legalist. Bring to death this legalism. 

Father, I repent for having become puffed up with pride and rebellion. I repent of my self-righteousness and where I have rejected those in the church and not obeyed Your command of love of the brethren and acceptance and not walking in love. I repent also where I have justified my own rebellion and disobedience to Your Word and ways because of a stronghold of the transgression of pride.

I repent also of my pride in prosperity, my furniture, my belongings, my car, my income, my business, my career, and even my calling and position in the church.

Also, I repent for the pride of my heritage, my ancestry, my race, and achievements, and even where they have instilled in me pride because of all this.

Father, I repent of my hardness of heart and my stony heart because of all my pride. I repent where I have refused subjection and dependence upon you because of my rebellious pride. I repent where I have given honor and glory to myself instead of You because of my pride.

I repent of all mockery and scorn and foolishness, my proud looks of contempt and haughtiness and proud heart. I repent of all disrespect, dishonor to parents and elders, and disrespect for authority with arrogance and all lying. I repent of envy, shame, strife, blasphemy, and arguing.

I repent of all greed, gluttony, slothfulness, idleness, and all sexual sins of lust and those committed in drunkenness. I repent where I have compromised Your Word with Your instruction not to sin, to live righteously, and for where I have compromised Your Word to follow after the lusts of the flesh and the ways of the world.

Father, I ask You to bring to death the sin structures of all my pride, stubbornness, and rebellion. Cause me to realize that I am to live a life of humility in agreement with You to love crucified in this area of my life. Enable me to realize that the old man/woman has to die and that I am to live in newness of life as You continue to do a work within my heart, so I do not continue to be ensnared by a stronghold of pride, rebellion, and stubbornness.

I repent where I have unknowingly allowed this stronghold of pride to take control of my life and the works and manifestations of Your Holy Spirit. I ask for a loosing of my ears and eyes and tongue, so I can hear and see and speak to move in Your Holy Spirit.

Father, I ask for the deliverance of all these spirits that have entered into me.

Father, where I may have any of these specific spirits of pride: “Foot of Pride (Psalm 26:11); Rod of Pride (Proverbs 14:3); Crown of Pride (Isaiah 28:1, 3); Great Pride (Jeremiah 13:9); Pride of Life (1 John 2:16).” I claim the children’s bread of deliverance of demons.

Father, anoint my prayer with power and authority to cast out Leviathan and his connected and related spirits: I do break the curse of Leviathan back to ten generations on both sides of the family and destroy any legal rights or ground which give evil spirits reason to operate. I destroy all these in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ.

Father, please deliver me from all that pride has brought into my life such as any infirmity, disease, illness, and sickness. I ask for healing and deliverance, so I can be released from depression, weariness, loneliness, emotional pain, oppression, fatigue, and fatigue unto death, excessive tiredness, exhaustion, suicide, schizophrenia, defeatism, dejection, despair, hopelessness, insomnia, morbidity, despair, despondency, discouragement.

Father, I also bind any and all connected and related spirits of false gifts, revelation, tongues, and Beelzebub in and over myself.

Father, I command these evil spirits to manifest to leave and command they do not manifest other than to leave peaceable and quietly.

Father, I command Leviathan not to twist or wind or take control in any way of my body or soul, but to only manifest to leave.

Father, let a hook be put in Leviathan’s jaw (Job 41:1-2) and him drawn out and taken to his place appointed and all other spirits that have to leave in and over me, my children/ my wife/husband.

Father, I verbally renounce all my pride and come out of agreement with this iniquity and where I am in a bond of pride thank you for bringing to death the pride in my life, so I can remain delivered from pride and all associated and related spirits of pride.


If you need assistance with deliverance, then feel free to contact me.


If you don’t know Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior, you can receive Him into your heart, and He can deliver you from darkness and sin and have your name written in His Book of Life.

If you are sincere, you can say this simple prayer to the Father (it doesn’t have to be word for word):

“God, I recognize that I have not lived my life for You up until now. I have been living for myself and that is wrong. Please forgive me of all of my sins just as I forgive others. I need You in my life; I want You in my life. I acknowledge the completed work of Your only begotten Son Jesus Christ in giving His life for me on the cross, I believe in my heart Jesus is Lord and was raised from the dead and I long to receive the forgiveness you have made freely available to me through this sacrifice. Come into my life now, Lord. Take up residence in my heart and be my king, my Lord, and my Savior. From this day forward, I will no longer be controlled by sin, or the desire to please myself, but I will follow You all the days of my life. Those days are in Your hands. I ask this in the Lord and GOD Jesus’ precious and holy name. Amen.”

One thought on “Spirit of Leviathan [Includes Deliverance Prayer]

  1. Pingback: Demonic Doorways and Signs of Demonization – Deliverance From Demons In Jesus' Name

Leave a comment