Don’t Be Unequally Yoked

A born-again Christian shouldn’t be yoked up with an unbeliever. I know a Christian woman who is believed to opened herself to demonic infestation after she married a Muslim!

Update: Recently, I have prayed for a man who we believed got heavily demonized from hanging out with his cousin who was practicing the occult/witchcraft. Please don’t ever yoke yourself up with witches or occultists.

Screenshot_2016-09-01-18-15-41.png

“3 Can two walk together, except they be agreed?” – Amos 3:3

“13 Now for a recompence in the same, (I speak as unto my children,) be ye also enlarged. 14 Be ye not unequally yoked together with unbelievers: for what fellowship hath righteousness with unrighteousness? and what communion hath light with darkness? 15 And what concord hath Christ with Belial? or what part hath he that believeth with an infidel? 16 And what agreement hath the temple of God with idols? for ye are the temple of the living God; as God hath said, I will dwell in them, and walk in them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people. 17 Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you. 18 And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.” – 2 Corinthians 6:13-18

“Be not deceived: evil communications corrupt good manners.” 1 Corinthians 15:33


If you don’t know Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior, you can receive Him into your heart, and He can deliver you from darkness and sin and have your name written in His Book of Life.

If you are sincere, you can say this simple prayer to the Father (it doesn’t have to be word for word):

“God, I recognize that I have not lived my life for You up until now. I have been living for myself and that is wrong. Please forgive me of all of my sins just as I forgive others. I need You in my life; I want You in my life. I acknowledge the completed work of Your only-begotten Son Jesus Christ in giving His life for me on the cross, I believe in my heart Jesus is Lord and was raised from the dead and I long to receive the forgiveness you have made freely available to me through this sacrifice. Come into my life now, Lord. Take up residence in my heart and be my king, my Lord, and my Savior. From this day forward, I will no longer be controlled by sin, or the desire to please myself, but I will follow You all the days of my life. Those days are in Your hands. I ask this in the Lord and GOD Jesus’ precious and holy name. Amen.”

8 thoughts on “Don’t Be Unequally Yoked

  1. KM

    I am unequally yoked to my husband, and I, my children, and his, have been paying for it everyday. Please sister or brother, listen to Godly counsel when given, I beg you.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. newfollwerofChristJesus

    How can we love thy neighbor as thyself, love one another as I (Jesus) loved you, and also avoid being unequally yoked? I thought we are supposed to reach out to those unsaved rather than have nothing to do with them.
    Thank you for this website and thank God for using you all to bring him glory

    Like

    1. Hello there. Yes, Christians are to reach out to unbelievers but not to be close friends with them, especially if the person is involved with sin. The Bible reads to not even eat with a fornicator The enemy can use the unbeliever to pull the Christian away from God. It’s good to fellowship with people who love God.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi, I was born again after being married for 2 years. I am married 8 years now and 2 kids, my husband is unbeliever and doesn’t want to obey Yah nor his word only to his pride and convenience. I am definitely in an unequally yoked marriage. what should i do? I always read 1 Corinthians 7 but then verses like this leave me hanging:
    1 Cor. 7: 19 Circumcision is nothing and uncircumcision is nothing. Keeping God’s commandments is what counts. 20 Each one should remain in the situation he was in when he was called. 21 Were you a slave when you were called? Do not let it concern you—but if you can gain your freedom, take the opportunity.…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello. I am very sorry about your circumstances. The only permits divorce if the spouse leaves or because of adultery. 1 Cor. 7:14 reads the believer can sanctify the unbeliever. I would just continue to pray for him that God draws Him to Christ. I know a person who prayed for her unbelieving spouse for decades and eventually God saved him.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment