Hindu/Eastern Gurus Exposed

hindu-eastern-gurus

Ref. Encyclopedia of New Age Beliefs

“Eastern gurus constitute a large class of Hindu occultists who have come to the West to spread the teachings of the false religion of Hinduism. The New Age Movement, with a collective following in the tens of millions, has also been powerfully influenced by Hinduism. In many respects, the philosophy of the New Age movement parallels that of Hinduism. Gurus teach practices such as altered states of consciousness, meditation, and yoga, and disciples are told they will achieve a form of spiritual ‘enlightenment.’ Most, if not, all gurus claim to represent, or incarnate, God and to offer higher forms of spirituality. Despite their claims to represent God or Jesus, the gurus’ teaching and practices are implicitly hostile to biblical theology and instruction. The Hindu gurus typically redefine Jesus Christ after their own likeness. Jesus becomes a teacher of Hinduism, a guru of the past who has been greatly misunderstood by Christians. The only Jesus the gurus praise is a Hindu Jesus. The biblical Jesus is either ignored or ridiculed or even condemned as a false Christ. Jesus taught He was the promised Jewish Messiah and the only incarnation of God, the one and only Son of God. Jesus claimed He was God (John 14:7;9) and He proved it by resurrecting from the dead. In all history, no Hindu guru has ever resurrected from the dead.”

The Bible warned about such people:

“4 For if he that cometh preacheth another Jesus, whom we have not preached, or if ye receive another spirit, which ye have not received, or another gospel, which ye have not accepted, ye might well bear with him.” – 2 Corinthians 11:4

“6 I marvel that ye are so soon removed from him that called you into the grace of Christ unto another gospel:Which is not another; but there be some that trouble you, and would pervert the gospel of Christ.But though we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel unto you than that which we have preached unto you, let him be accursed.As we said before, so say I now again, if any man preach any other gospel unto you than that ye have received, let him be accursed.” – Galatians 1:6-9

“For many shall come in my name, saying, I am Christ [In Greek literally “ego eimi” which translates as “I AM”; cross-reference with Exodus 3:14]; and shall deceive many.” – Mark 13:6

Interesting facts:

Screen Shot 2023-05-19 at 8.43.27 PM

Screen Shot 2023-05-19 at 8.46.54 PM


If you don’t know Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior, you can receive Him into your heart, and He can deliver you from darkness and sin and have your name written in His Book of Life.

If you are sincere, you can say this simple prayer to the Father (it doesn’t have to be word for word):

“God, I recognize that I have not lived my life for You up until now. I have been living for myself and that is wrong. Please forgive me of all of my sins, just as I forgive others. I need You in my life; I want You in my life. I acknowledge the completed work of Your only-begotten Son Jesus Christ in giving His life for me on the cross, I believe in my heart Jesus is Lord and was raised from the dead and I long to receive the forgiveness you have made freely available to me through this sacrifice. Come into my life now, Lord. Take up residence in my heart and be my king, my Lord, and my Savior. From this day forward, I will no longer be controlled by sin, or the desire to please myself, but I will follow You all the days of my life. Those days are in Your hands. I ask this in the Lord and GOD Jesus’ precious and holy name. Amen.”

15 thoughts on “Hindu/Eastern Gurus Exposed

      1. Kat

        Hi Jamaal, I had a guru from India before coming to Christ. She was a devotee of Sai Baba. She does diksha, so her followers put their hands on your head and transfer this “light” blessing. I had no idea how dangerous this actually is. After receiving diksha, I felt peaceful and blissed out, but I also started having no opinions about things and didn’t have much to say about anything anymore. I actually think diksha is demonic and it disintegrates the personality. At one point, I heard a voice tell me that I had no personality. People need to stay far far away from these Eastern practices…they are so demonic and can lead to demonic possession. Praise God, He has been pulling me out of this! And deeksha is basically the same as diksha, just different gurus and Tony Robbins is promoting it…so it has gone mainstream!

        Like

  1. Rooney

    This article is poorly written and unsupported by verifiable claims.

    There are many Gurus from India who have resurrected. It is through the power of one Heavenly Father. Sri Sai Baba of Shirdi ( NOT Sathya Sai Baba of Puttaparthi )

    While i do agree there are questionable false prophets, not all Gurus from India are fake.
    In fact Sri Sri Ravi Shankar has held high reverence for Jesus. His talk on Jesus has inspired many christians. If he is untrue or a fraud it must be proven with verifiable claims.

    Like

    1. Layne

      Hey, I have read a lot of your content and it’s really good and helpful, however I think you go a bit overboard on condemning eastern mysticism as entirely demonic. Sure, there’s evil there, but there’s evil in Christians as well (which you have admitted yourself). You condemn meditation as demoniac, yet the Bible repeatedly instructs you to meditate on the word of God. Though I do agree “Transcendental” meditation is bad. There are false gurus in the east just like false prophets in the west.

      Like

      1. There is a world of difference between eastern meditation and meditating in the Bible. Eastern meditation usually consists of emptying your mind which can open up a person to demonization [Please read https://jesustruthdeliverance.com/2017/02/25/the-deception-of-new-age-meditation/ ]. There are even secular sources [read here https://jesustruthdeliverance.com/2017/09/05/she-didnt-know-what-was-real-did-10-day-meditation-retreat-trigger-womans-suicide/ and here https://jesustruthdeliverance.com/2017/09/23/even-more-reason-to-stay-from-meditation/ ] that shows that eastern meditation has its risks.

        The Bible on the other hand reads to meditate on God’s word – meaning to ponder on it and to ruminate on it.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. stephen

    Brother William nice site to expose these false satanic and demonic ruled false religions and cults. I am new in Lord Jesus Christ from a low caste Indian religion i worshipped a so called guru and also idols. Until i had a dream walking with Lord Jesus and He baptised me in the Holy spirit and fire. My testimony is long. Anyway have you seen these sites what the whole world believed in and still today. Thanks
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Gods_by_culture
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Goddesses_by_culture

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: Most, if not, all gurus claim to represent, or incarnate, God and to offer higher forms of spirituality - eCommunicator

  4. Pingback: Most, if not, all gurus claim to represent, or incarnate, God and to offer higher forms of spirituality - Welcome to Evangelical Church Winning All (ECWA) USA

  5. Ben

    This write has been written out of ignorance and lack of understanding of what a guru is and what is thought. Many guru has died and resurrected, some did not even die they just dematerialize their bodies but all this manipulation of body does not mean anything. The greatest in spirituality is realising your immortality as the deathless existence.

    Like

  6. Ben

    In the time of Jesus he also told the people that he is the incarnate of God and because of that they killed him, this is not the first time men who have realise the core of their been and saying it as it is are been disbelieved. As popular as Jesus today in those days he had just 12 disciple followers, this will tell you the amount of disbelieve they have for him. I know today the media and money is making Jesus popular but in those days they don’t belief and accept him as the son of God and so they plan to kill him. He even said in the book of John that ye are Gods i.e is God incarnate and not just him but all are God. The difference between him and the ignorant is that he has realise this truth but the ignorant man has not realise this truth. The ignorant man thinks that he is body, that he is flesh and blood. History have it that Jesus later died in India, I know you think he went somewhere above the sky but that is a choice you have to belief.

    Like

Leave a comment